Crusaders Sky Super Rugby Aotearoa

DHL Super Rugby Pacific Media Pack

Here you can find all the media information you need to cover the DHL Super Rugby Pacific competition.

DHL Super Rugby Pacific will kick off a new era in 2022 following a new joint venture partnership between Rugby Australia (RA) and New Zealand Rugby (NZR).

The 12-team Super Rugby Pacific competition welcomes the introduction of Fijian Drua and Moana Pasifika who will join the five Australian and five New Zealand sides.The competition structure for Super Rugby Pacific is as follows:

  • 12 teams (alphabetical order) with Blues, Brumbies, Chiefs, Crusaders, Fijian Drua, Highlanders, Hurricanes, Melbourne Rebels, Moana Pasifika, NSW Waratahs, Queensland Reds, Western Force
  • 18-week competition window from 18 Feb to 18 June 2022 and 24 February to 24 June 2023
  • 91 matches in total
  • Teams will play 14 regular season matches with each team to host seven matches
  • Teams will play 8 teams once and 3 teams twice with a focus on derby matches
  • One competition table with teams ranked 1 to 12 based on competition points
  • Three-week playoff format involving the top eight teams on the overall competition table with quarters, semis and final as follows:
    • Quarterfinals – 1 v 8, 2 v 7, 3 v 6 and 4 v 5 with the top-ranked team hosting
    • Semi-Finals – top-ranked quarter-final winner hosts against lowest-ranked quarter-final winner & 2nd highest ranked quarterfinal winner hosts 3rd highest ranked winner
    • Final – top-ranked semi-final winner hosts the other semi-final winner

Competition media contacts

Toby Robson

New Zealand Rugby Communications and Media Manager
toby.robson@nzrugby.co.nz
+64 [0] 21 401 012 

Aimee Dykstra

New Zealand Rugby Communications and Media Advisor
aimee.dykstra@nzrugby.co.nz
+64 [0] 21 440 956

Tom Kennedy

Rugby Australia Senior Manager of Media and Communications
tom.kennedy@rugby.com.au
+61 [0] 417 702 278

Greg Thomas

SANZAAR Media and Communications Manager
greg.thomas@sanzarrugby.com
+61 [0] 466 576 308

Team information

Find the latest player profiles, headshots, player name pronunciation advice and media manager contact information for each New Zealand Super Rugby Club.

Blues

Media Manager

Ian Hepenstall
ian.hepenstall@blues.rugby
+64 [0] 27 561 3181

Blues Player Profiles

Blues Player Headshots

 

 

Chiefs

Media Manager

Matt McIvor
mattm@chiefs.co.nz
+64 [0] 22 694 1530

Chiefs Player Profiles

Chiefs Player Headshots

 

Crusaders

Media Manager

Chantelle Te Haara
chantelle.tehaara@crusaders.co.nz
+64 [0] 21 307 908

Crusaders player profiles

Crusaders player headshots

Highlanders

Media Manager

Mackenzie Faulks
Mackenzie.faulks@highlanders.net.nz
+64 [0] 27 589 8231

Highlanders Player Profiles 2022

Highlanders Player Headshots

 

Hurricanes

Media Manager

Rebecca Ambler
Rebecca.ambler@wrfu.co.nz
+64 [0] 22 413 4237

Hurricanes Player Profiles 2022

Hurricanes Player Headshots